The Marching Jester – back in business

Posted on December 24, 2008

0


I received a couple of text and Facebook messages late last night from a couple of mates who err, had trouble accessing The Marching Jester. Readers who tried accessing the site using the URL were greeted with a ‘this blog has been deactivated as it has violated the Terms of Service or advertising policy‘ message. Not only did it leave a chill in my fingers (I’d need it, it’s getting really summery outside) for an hour or two I had the greatest fear I’d have to start another blog.

A flurry of quick messages were exchanged on the forums, including a message sent to the Support team.

A couple of hours though, the ‘matter’ was resolved. WordPress did not give a reason, but I believed it could be my brief flirtation with Google’s AdSense; I signed up for it in my attempt to explore new territory to get more hits.

Whatever the reason, The Marching Jester is back on. I now have a small community of new readers – thanks to the hiccup yesterday – and also one more reason to support the WordPress community. Top notch delivery, response and support.

A world of thanks to 1tess (for helping me out in the support forums) and Mark of WordPress (Yes, my in-laws will hate you:o). Because of you guys I now have another forum to visit regularly.

