New Addition To The Family!

Posted on August 17, 2009

2


Hello all, I hope you have all been well.

Michele and I are proud to announce a new addition into our family. An able participant, that is. No, it’s not what you excited readers are thinking. It’s a full grown man. :O

Top: Old friends unite at my wedding, March 2009. Bottom: Modelling for a charitable organisation as we are such good lookers, circa 1998.

Top: Old friends unite at my wedding, March 2009. Bottom: Modelling for a charitable organisation as we are such good lookers, circa 1998.

My very good friend Sandeep – Best Man at my wedding, chick magnet and a consummate eater of cereals –  has moved into our humble abode. Sandeep’s a bit of a nomad, living out of suitcases and hotels for the last seven years as he travelled the world, worked, learnt a new language and studied. Lucky him!

This time, he’s flown in from Brisbane – where he’s based – to set the foundations for his company’s expansion into Melbourne. Very much a person in demand indeed! Of course, where else would he have put up in Melbourne but my home. Regrettably, he lamented ‘I know noone’ so Michele and I took him in. I can only hope the classic Melbourne weather of dreary and cold crushes his spirit so he’ll ship back to sunny Queensland. Can I have a refund, please?

Jokes aside, Sandeep’s arrival is good news for Michele and I. Michele has bestowed him with the title of Bodyguard. How apt, as my job means she is alone at home for many nights on end and to have a big strong man of trustworthy nature means she sleeps better.

As for myself, I’m glad to have him around as we haven’t genuinely seen each other in years. Until my wedding, our lives took us separate ways and we were hardly in contact. Put it this way. While he was off teaching English in Mexico or flying around the world to see the sights, I was graduating from an Australian university and wondering which suburb to buy my house in. Our lives have taken us in different tangents, so it’s with much joy we still somehow remember each other amid all the richly colourful explosions and experiences we call Life.

