Planz schmanz – Wedding plans revisited (the celebrant)

Posted on September 2, 2009

0


Hi there,

May I know which celebrant you use and how much did you pay for it? I am planning for my wedding and the ones that I have seen are either too enthusiastic or too expensive.

Thanks
Mel

That’s Mel, a casual reader who found my blog through WordPress tags. We corresponded a little and I gave her details of our wonderful celebrant Carey Walden, who just so happens to be a dear friend of mine.

I just got off the phone with Carey and she told me Mel had hired her services for her wedding, and what do you know, also decided to get married in our reception venue this November.

I definitely didn’t plan on marketing The Quat Quatta. I’m only blogging to record a bit of history; after all this is my family and time flies when you’re married. Before I know it I’ll be packing my kids’ lunchboxes to school!

I’m just glad somebody enjoyed reading my enthusiastic posts (pre-wedding, that is) and found Carey to be such a wonderful person. Speaking of pre-wedding, Michele and I have been really busy post-wedding with the wedding photo album. As I speak, the album is almost ready and we both can’t wait to see how it looks.

Watch this space.

And congratulations Mel. I hope your wedding is every bit as beautiful and memorable as ours.

Posted in: Observations, Wedding