The Fortnightly Belly Show – Episode 2 (week 18)

Posted on October 30, 2009

0


Hi, it’s time for another update on my wife’s beautiful belly.

Michele at Week 18  found herself at odds with the natural order of the second trimester. After going a few weeks without morning sickness, she has been vomiting on and off with no apparent trigger.

Photobucket With her heightened sense of smell, Michele’s continued mutation into the superhero She-Wolverine is now clearly visible. Infuse her with an adamantium skeleton and retractable claws and I would have been living with a real-life mutant.

With a belly that is now clearly showing, She-Wolverine is now unable to fit into her size 8 clothing.

We popped over to Ripe Maternity in Doncaster (of all places!) and found half a dozen of beautiful blouses, maternity jeans and evening dresses. Yes, because my beautiful wife sees a reason to spend $100 on a dress she’ll wear just once before she pops.

I understand my wife, but I can’t understand women!!

Jokes aside, I’m glad she now has comfortable daily wear for work. Previously she had squirmed in her clothes; now she’s living in her own skin and proudly showing off her belly.

