Baby in 3D! Now in all IMAX theatres near you…

Posted on November 18, 2009

0


My progeny - dimply eyes, clumpy hands and all...

Hi all, hope you are well.

The last time Baby was caught on camera, Michele was 12 weeks pregnant, very nauseated, very sick and generally very tired. Weird hormones kicking in and strange sensations aside, Baby was still as big as a jelly bean.

Fast forward eight weeks, Baby now weighs about 500 grams, and Michele has blossomed. She doesn’t look up the duff at all if you were to look at her from shoulder up. The only weight she has put on is her belly area. Her hips haven’t gotten any bigger and really, if it weren’t for that basketball she’s carrying I wouldn’t think my wife’s pregnant with my kid!

Getting prepped. We were understandably nervous.

At 20 weeks we were also given the choice of finding out Baby’s sex. Long story short, we decided not to find out as we liked the ‘suspense’ (if you can put it that way). It’s like a gripping thriller, complete with a red herring, sans the final chapter. The “I-can’t-wait-anymore-so-I’ll-turn-to-the-last-chapter” situation. I guess since Baby’s all we will have for the rest of our lives, waiting another four months or so to find out the sex isn’t too bad. We shall wait.

It was the coolest thing watching Baby in 3D. I have never seen anything so vividly touching before. There’s my Baby! On the monitor! It’s alive! Oh my God! I don’t know how to express myself! Shall I jump? Shall I cry?

Baby was rolling around, gesticulating at us, making awesome arm movements and generally being a very naughty kid. We even spotted Baby sucking its thumb, crossing its legs and giving us a Victory sign. How awesome was that?!

More importantly, the ultrasound revealed Baby’s all fine and dandy with limbs and appendages in the right places and nothing out of the ordinary stood out. Healthy and normal.

Which is all we needed to know.

