The Birthing Of A Singaporean Father: It’s Alive!!!

Posted on January 3, 2010

0


Photobucket

All this time, I was busy capturing Michele on camera. It’s a new father thing. You know, first ultrasound, first magic gel, first glimpse of Baby, first everything. I was even having a full on conversation with the sonographer I almost dreaded that precise moment Baby appeared on screen. There’s something about wanting to see someone so bad, the very thought of it leaves a bad aftertaste in my mouth.

Brand new year, and a brand new instalment. My third in the series of impending fatherhood has been published on theAsianParent.

Apparently, the series is very well received but isn’t as popular among mothers as it’s written from a father-to-be’s angle. At least, that was the feedback I was given.

Well, I think that’s a step in the right direction and a very good compliment. There aren’t many reading material out there written from a male’s point-of-view; a lot of them are written by bored wives or expectant mothers who wait out the incredible dullness of their lives while the baby sleeps.

Well, somebody’s got to keep up the war effort, no?

I wish I could write more. I could write a lot more. But I am only limited by my imagination and word count.

