My First Blow

Posted on January 21, 2010

0


Hello, I hope you have been well.

I had just picked Michele up from work yesterday in Thumper and turned into Racecourse Road when I was confronted with something I have never encountered before.

A police breath test along the entire breadth of the road. There was no way I could have dodged it. Nobody would have seen it.

My heart skipped a beat as I turned the music and window down. I’ve only been driving for four months, so this really is all new to me.

I pulled up to one side and encountered a very cute and handsome cop (No, I’m not kidding!) and he told me to blow into his hand, where a portable handheld device sat.

I didn’t know what it was, but when a cop tells you to blow, you blow. Good thing as well, because I blew as hard as I could and almost had to stop for a breather.

Cute cop realized I’m a responsible driver and wouldn’t be getting an arrest kick through me so he sent me on my way.

As I pulled up along the next set of lights, Michele quoted (Again, I’m not kidding!):”That’s a very cute cop!”

“Well, do you want me to reverse and tell him that?”

We both laughed.

