Dendy Beach Sunset

Posted on March 2, 2010

0


Hi, I hope you have all been well.

In less than 18 days Michele and I would be proud parents of Baby. With that in mind I took Michele and Caroline for a drive yesterday, with the intention of capturing my wife in all her pregnant glory against the backdrop of a sunset.

Somehow, Toby found his way inside Thumper as well. Which made for a very unpleasant journey as the silly dog decided to whine the entire trip to Brighton.

We might be in the first days of autumn, but summer still casts a late sunset over Melbourne. That said, we departed after dinner and I drove to Dendy Beach, arriving just before 8pm.

silhouette1

silhouette2

silhouette9

By the way, it was cold. Not winter-shave-my-beard-and-call-me-an-elf cold, but with a projected 11 degrees overnight and a strong breeze from Port Phillip Bay, it was quite unpleasant for me. And I’m the one in the sweater! Imagine how my poor wife felt in a summer dress and shawl!

silhouette3

silhouette4

silhouette5

silhouette6

After much persuasion, Toby got his sexy shot.

silhouette7

This was done on a widescreen shot. Many thanks to my lovely mother-in-law!

silhouette8

silhouette10

No doubt I’ll have a couple of these pictures blown up and hung in our home for posterity. Something to remind us of those beautiful days before two became three.

