My Baby, My Chestburster (video)

Posted on March 4, 2010

2


WARNING: GRAPHIC VIDEO MIGHT SHOCK, PUT YOU OFF HAVING A BABY AND MOST IMPORTANTLY INCREASE DVD SALES OF THE ALIEN SERIES.


I’ve been meaning to document this incredible everyday occurrence of Baby’s incessant moving within Michele’s belly. I mean, I cannot describe it in words. Words simply fail me. I knew I had to catch Baby on a more active day and record it instead of sitting at my computer, punching words that do not have the right effect.

Most days Baby goes spastic for several minutes as our constant probings and promptings pisses it off royally. But as Michele approaches the week 40, Baby – already full term – is now a living, kicking and punching organism just waiting to burst out of Michele’s body.

We recorded this just last night after Baby and us played for about an hour. Seriously, we played. It has been this way for the last month or so and the it’s high tempo activity-guns-ablazing-rocket-shooting all the time! I reckon, if Baby could pass a message in a bottle through Michele’s belly button, it would do it!

Hmm I wonder what message it would say…

