Levi Benjamin Matara-Ng

Posted on March 25, 2010

3


Hello, I hope you are all well. My brief hiatus from The Marching Jester has been a most refreshing one. I am the father of a gorgeous boy.

Levi Benjamin Matara-Ng was born via a caesarian birth on March 17 at 4.32pm. Our first child, our most beautiful child.

levibirthblog1

Fully dressed and posing for the cameras for the first time as our paediatrician held Levi up. The medical team can be seen patching Michele up in the background.

levibirthblog2

Mother and child sizing each other up for the first time in their lives.

levibirthblog3

Portrait of a new family: Our first family shot.

It truly has been a most wonderful and amazing week. I have so much to say and tell. I really do. Believe me when I say the last nine days have been dominated by fatigue, joy, pride, relief, realization, exhaustion, anguish, frustration and hope.

In that order. Count them.

Nine days and nine emotions.

Take my hand as I guide you through an astonishing journey that only a new father could tell.

