The Birthing Of A Singaporean Father: And Then There Were Three

Posted on April 7, 2010

0


“Never before seen pictures of Levi’s birth, our family in hospital and a video of us getting ready to come home!” – That’s how I would sell this article if given a chance.

This is a PG version of the Caesarian birth. Nobody wants to see gut and gore, no?

This is a PG version of the Caesarian birth. Nobody wants to see gut and gore, no?

The final piece of my longstanding series is in place. It has just been published amid little fanfare and hullabaloo. Try telling that to some of my Singaporean readers though; I’ve been told by the editorial team many were waiting impatiently to see how my child looks.

Well, I hope I didn’t disappoint too many out there. I definitely wasn’t taking my time but I had my hands full with Levi for a couple of weeks!

But what now with theAsianparent? At the moment, I really don’t know. I would love to keep writing but somebody must have forgotten to tell me how time-consuming writing a thorough piece of blog post is. Amid other distractions it’s hard to see why I would want to continue writing.

However, I’ve come so far and I dearly wish to continue charting these unchartered waters as a new father. I’m looking forward to sharing with you my mini adventures with my mini man as we negotiate the perilous journey together as Father and Son. Of course, let’s not forget my supporting cast members, my wife Michele and perhaps Toby (if his management allows!).

Watch this space for future developments.

