Good Morning! Play With Me, Talk To Me, Feed Me!

Posted on April 23, 2010

0


Hello, I hope you are all well.

Without fail, Levi wakes Michele and I up at around 4am every morning. We – particularly myself as I have to be up by 6am for work – find ourselves heading to bed before 10pm at night to get some decent shut eye before our cheeky little monkey yells the house down.

Granted, he still gets up every couple of hours for a feed but Michele handles him like a pro. He’s getting much better now; He’s getting up every two-ish to three hours instead of the ridiculous one hour schedule he used to have on his busy itinerary.

Oh well, we might not be getting any sleep but these days will go by so quickly. Michele and I will miss them. Levi’s growing big and he’s becoming quite the chubba!

Morning Daddy!

Morning Daddy! My nappy has been changed and I'm happy!

It's 4am and I get a kiss?! Wow! Life is good!

It's 4am and I get a kiss? Wow! Life is good!

I like looking around and talking to myself...

I like looking around and talking to myself...

...and I laugh at my own jokes. No one understands my jokes though!

...and I laugh at my own jokes. No one understands my jokes though!

I like the bedside light. Notice how the soft light bounces off my velvety soft baby skin?

I like the bedside light. Notice how the soft light bounces off my velvety soft baby skin?

