Levi @ iPad Launch

Posted on May 28, 2010

0


Hello all, I hope you are well.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

So this ‘iPad’ was launched at 8am today.

With all the brouhaha about this ‘iPad’ being launched, my inner geeky got the better of me as I made my way down to the local Apple store with Levi and Michele in tow.

I don’t really know what to make of this ‘iPad’. It’s curiously named, doesn’t have wings and definitely doesn’t absorb fluids. It’s quite thin, but looks like it will bunch up heaps. What gives?

I played around with the gadget for about 10 seconds and lost interest as I had done enough reading about this over-hyped piece of marketing success to know only fools would buy version 1.0 of this product.

Levi wasn’t really keen as well. He told me his pudgy fingers couldn’t navigate this ‘iPad’ and it isn’t kid friendly. There aren’t enough colourful sound-emitting buttons or flashing lights to warrant a $769 16gb piece of metal.

Well, looks like my family’s quite happy with our iPhones and iTouch. At least they are appropriately named and doesn’t induce howls of ridicule and cynicism from PC aficionados.

