Looking Through Levi’s Eyes: Live from Singapore!

Posted on July 27, 2010

2


TAPlogo

sixtharticle3

Hello, I hope you are all well.

There’s been a week-long hiatus on The Marching Jester, and I shall be first to excuse my tardiness. You see, I have just returned with Michele and Levi from a short trip to Singapore and there are more important things in life compared to a regularly updated blog.

But now that I’m back, The Marching Jester has my priority again.

During my week gone, the sixth installment of my year-long series was published on theAsianparent.com. It was a bit of a struggle getting the article done while on holiday in Singapore, and my promised two days extension dragged on to five days. Kudos to the editorial team for their mucho patience!

Aptly titled ‘Live from Singapore!’, the first of two Singapore-based blogs covers Levi’s first few days of his trip in the progressive South-East Asian island.

I’m both immensely glad and disappointed to be back in Melbourne; glad because I’m anxious to switch back to work mode and disappointed because there really is so much you can do in Singapore in a short space of time. And it simply wasn’t enough.

It was an eventful holiday nonetheless and I shall aim to highlight some point of interests in the next few days.

