Random Parenting Facebook Update: Bye Bye My Room

Posted on December 30, 2010

0


“Bye bye My Room. If it weren’t for my mother-in-law, you’d still be My Room. NOTE TO SELF: Need 4 bedrooms upon purchasing next house in future.”

We have decided to convert my room into a temporary bedroom for my mother-in-law. With Michele’s maternity leave almost over and a desperate need for Levi to be put in child care, we weighed up the financial options and figured paying for my mother-in-law to fly over from Singapore’s far cheaper than send Levi to childcare.

Michele’s decided to return on a part time basis, three times a week. At the very least, we could both leave for work in the morning knowing our little man’s well taken care after in good hands. Furthermore, the house will be cleaned and there’ll always be great home-cooked food when we return. (Bonus!)

