Levi’s 1st Birthday Party – All Aboard the Levi Express!

Posted on April 11, 2011

0


So we invited about 50 friends and family. About 10 of them are children under six years of age.

The theme – as you would be able to tell from the cake – is train. As Train Inspector, I was responsible for checking every family who turned up had a boarding pass (the birthday invite) before I issued an ink stamp on their wrist.

Unfortunately many of them didn’t bring the invite. How naughty these fare-evading passengers are!

There was so much food! The cuisine was very representative of our mixed-heritage background and the friends we have – Sri Lankan, Singaporean Chinese, Vietnamese, Italian, English, Greek, Filipino and of course, Australian. I’m sure I missed out on some ethnicities but with at the end of the day, who cares? Everybody turned up and it was fun and games.

I didn’t have the chance to get their permission, so I wouldn’t be posting images of my friends, families and their children.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

