Mr Man’s MCH Diary – 12 Months

Posted on April 24, 2011

0


Hello, I hope you have all been well.

Here’s an indication how fatherhood corrupts good time management. Levi had his regular Maternal and Child health checkup on 30th of March, and I realised it hasn’t been updated on the blog.

Crikeys.

Levi has grown. In every good sense of the word. It’s hard for Michele and I to grasp the magnitude of it as we see him in action everyday but the little one is bouncing higher, reaching out for more and yelling louder with each passing day.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I haven’t read it up, but babies’ height and weight increase almost exponentially. In the space of four months Levi has amassed 3.5kg and grown 13.5cm. That’s impressive bulking up from a bodybuilder’s perspective.

Of course, with Levi being able to walk now as I speak, he doesn’t spend as much time in our arms and would rather be Mr Independent and get around by himself.

