Peanut’s Fortnightly Belly Show – Episode 5 (24 weeks pregnant)

Posted on July 23, 2012

0


Michele and I spend most parts of our evenings – after tucking Levi into bed – with our hands placed on Michele’s belly.

Peanut has so far been far more active than Levi and the last fortnight has seen many ‘hi fives’ for Mummy and Daddy. Well, I’m guessing it’s Peanut’s hand. It could have been the elbow, the knee, the foot…

I made the mistake of putting my face on Michele’s belly last night and I was king hit by my child.

Nice one kiddo!

Peanut also responds well to food. The way it contorts, spins, kicks, punches and slaps Michele’s insides one may have thought Chuck Norris had arrived!

Michele has taken several days of annual leave this week, and so have I.

Truth is Michele no longer desires going to work and this second pregnancy is really hard on her body.

We have a few days to ourselves midweek and we intend to do coupley stuff. Looking forward to it!

